Get Backlinks – Here are the 11 methods and backlink tool I use

In this post I share 11 methods I use but first…what is a backlink:

Simply put, a backlink is a link on a website (including blogs) that leads back to your website / blog.

In search engine optimization (SEO), page rank is at least partially determined by the number of sites that link to yours. It’s important to gain backlinks honestly, and if a lot of other sites link back to you, you will naturally get more traffic to your page.

There is a lot of argument around the quality of backlinks.

We are to believe that a backlink from a website that is in the same niche as yours carries more weight. That would make sense.

Also, we are to believe the higher the Page Rank of the website you are getting backlinks also carries more weight.

So, ideally we want backlinks from websites in our niche and with a Page Rank of 10!

There are not many of those around unfortunately.

My approach is to mix it up and not get too hung up about whether the backlinks are in my niche or coming from very high Page Rank websites. Personally, I have too many other aspects of my on-line business that I want to keep running.

One more thing to mention…

When back-linking try and use the anchor text of your targeted keyword phrase. Read my post on anchor text here: How to use anchor text to your advantage

More Info >>>How to Get Backlinks – Here are the 11 methods and backlink tool I use.

6 comments on “Get Backlinks – Here are the 11 methods and backlink tool I use

  1. Good evening. Useful article!.

  2. boston seo company says:

    awesome blog 🙂 I’m very glad I wandered onto it through google. gonna have to add another one to the old bookmark list 😀

  3. backlinks services says:

    Require links. Avoid being shy about asking your complete colleagues and acquaintances to hyperlink to their sites. The worst they’re able to have to say is no, and many times they’re going to say yes. Receiving targeted links is significant to your search engine results positioning, so you’re able to definitely make use of the help of those that know you.

  4. Chaiane says:

    there is always something important and also interesting to learn on your posts.

  5. Alana says:

    i can only compliment you for the good job you have been doing in this blog, congratulations and keep it coming.

  6. OLGA says:

    Dear website admin, your “https://100millionfreevisitors.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/get-backlinks-here-are-the-11-methods-and-backlink-tool-i-use/” website was exactly what I was searching for but you were not on the first page of search results. I bet you could get a lot more traffic if you were ranked higher. I found another website which helped me get my websites ranked higher and drove a lot of traffic to my site: I now get close to 1,000 visitors per day after subscribing. I hope this helps you 🙂

Leave a Reply

